I Made Socks And You Can, Too!

9 Oct

I need to remember this

C.B. Wentworth

There’s nothing more frustrating for a crafter than owning a pair of knitting needles and having no clue how to use them. The last time I touched my needles, I was a teenager who thought it would be fun to learn how to knit so I could make my grandfather a scarf for Christmas.  After an hour of struggling to cast on, I asked my mother to show me how, but its pretty tough for a left-hander to duplicate the handiwork of a right-hander.  Trying to reverse the entire process gave me a massive headache, so I had her cast on for me before showing me how to make the stitches.  I managed to learn a basic knit stitch, but the finished “scarf” looked more like a poncho. To this day, I’m pretty sure whatever I was doing was not knitting.  My knitting needles trickled to the bottom of a…

View original post 854 more words

Leave a Reply

